Blog 6

March 20, 2009

Over spring break when my lacrosse team and I were in Colorado, we went and saw “The Watchmen” which I found very interesting. It reminded me a lot of what we have been doing and reading in class. In the film, Nixon is still president and the world is sort of under chaos. The government uses one character as a sort of super weapon to win wars, and I associate this weapon with something like a nuke. Also, one of the main characters feels it is necessary to kill millions of people in order to save billions and billions of lives. This sort of reminds me of the governments in todays society because I feel like America is willing to sacrifice lives in order to make things better for more people. There is a lot more to this movie than I have said and I have to see it again in order get the full gist of what is going on in the entire movie.

Leave a comment