Friends

April 22, 2009

It wasn’t hard to make new friends in this new school. Most of us just try to stick together. You need friends in times like these because if your alone, who knows what you can do. I heard about a kid who killed himself, shotgun right to the face, because he couldn’t handle the constant taunting, and beatings. There is so much racism here in Raleigh, it is unbelievable. I don’t know where I’d be right now if I didn’t meet these new people. We have to have each others back because these are violent times. The whites are so worked up about allowing us to get an equal education that they are doing everything in their power to try and either get us to leave, or to have the schools shut down. If they see one of us alone they immediately start shit, and with your friends not around, your in for trouble. I’ll tell you what, God, family, friends and music are the four most important things in my life.

Leave a comment